Yet another one that got away

I just lost my appetite.

This apartment was listed last night, too late to call the agency.  In a neighborhood that we like, ok building in limestone, 3rd floor walk up in, cellar but no concierge, 2-bedroom, 540 sq ft, on road and courtyard.  At that price I figured it must need to be gutted so I called this morning as soon as I could.

Sold.

To a cash buyer.

In perfect condition, no work needed.

FML FML FML VIE DE MERDE VIE DE MERRRRRRRDE.

The agency is not a Paris agency and must not know the Paris market very well, explaining the rock bottom asking price for an apartment of that size in that neighborhood.  I left my contact info in case the sale falls through but I’m not holding my breath.

Is it too early for a strong drink?

Leave a Reply

