Pick of the day: Butte aux Cailles

I think this listing looks really interesting.  First of all, it’s truly in the heart of the Butte aux Cailles, which is an adorable village-y feeling street not far from Place d’Italie (so close to 3 lines of metro, a mall, an open fresh market, and my favorite Asian supermarket Tang Frères).  And then look at that huge veranda and terrasse, can you imagine the light it must get!  It’s not exactly what we are looking for but it seems neat enough to merit a visit.  Unfortunately my companion nixed it, poopoohing that it’s bizarrement foutu – it looks odd.  My loss, your gain – check out the listing here.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pick of the day: Butte aux Cailles”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I have just spent far too much of time I should be working perusing your posts about house hunting. And I don’t live in Paris.

    We are still saving to buy (in Italy) but I am obsessed with listings. Love your blog!

    Good luck!

  2. househuntinginparis Says:

    Aww thank you! What is the real estate market like in Italy?

Leave a Reply

